Skip to main content
European Commission logo


EACEA National Policies Platform:Eurydice
National Education Systems

National Education Systems

Here you can consult the pages of the 40 national units based in the 37 countries participating in the Erasmus+ programme (27 Member States, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of North Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland and Turkey). You can either browse by national unit or by chapter.

National units are responsible for the drafting of their education system descriptions and the content of all 14 chapters.